Adding and deleting memories
The clone memory image read from the transceiver includes far more than just the main memories. Because the program uses the radio's Clone function to upload changes to the memories it is necessary to acquire an up-to-date image otherwise you will find other settings may be changed back to an earlier state.
The recommended sequence of events is:-
a) make a backup image of the receiver using the 'Read FT8800' button
b) add, mask or delete as detailed below
c) perform a restore of the amended image to the receiver
Adding a new memory between existing memories
Adding a new memory is achieved using the 'Insert memory above' command. Right-click on a memory where you wish to insert a new one and choose the 'insert..' command from the pop-up menu. A new 'Empty' memory will be inserted ready for you to customise.
Using 'Empty' memories
To use an Empty row, first of all enter the frequency. Default values for other items in the definition will then appear which you can then change as desired.
Deleting or Removing a memory
Deleting a memory removes it permanently and turns it into an 'Empty' memory. Existing memory numbers are retained.
Removing a memory removes it permanently and then closes up all subsequent memories so that no 'Empty' memory is left. Subsequent memory numbers are changed.
Right-click on the memory you wish to delete or remove and choose either the 'Delete memory' or 'Remove memory' command from the pop-up memory. If you have not selected the Settings option 'Do not confirm before deleting memories' then you will get an OK or Cancel message which requires you to respond OK before the memory is deleted.
To delete/remove a block of memories, first of all drag the mouse over the rows to be deleted, then perform the delete.